I need AC!

I wish I had an air conditioner. Can’t buy one yet, since I gotta pay off the travel expenses from the two conferences.  We live on the 5th floor (heat rises) and we don’t have an air conditioning unit OR a dehumidifier so we can’t escape the heat.  The heat and humidity is just too unbearable and since we’ve been visiting Brendan and enjoying his AC everyday, we’ve lost our defenses to this heat.  I’ve been living with ice blocks in front of the fan and we’ve been letting Casey drink from the melted ice blocks so that she too can keep cool.  Poor Casey seems like she’s overheating, vigorously panting and even slowing down and not running as much. She doesn’t eat much either because of the heat.  *Sigh* what to do? I think I’ll stay in the apartment, so I don’t get too used to the AC at Brendan’s, and clean the house today. Mom’s off to TO because I think the heat is also too unbearable for her.
 
So here’s a hint if you don’t already do this, freeze water in leftover ice cream tubs and then put them in front of a fan for a makeshift AC unit. When going out with your dog, bring little ziploc containers of ice for your it to drink when the all the heat gets absorbed by their fur.   Good luck and keep cool!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment