Sense of impending doom

So, one of my supervisors (the nice one) started to help me on my abstract but then had to go because she was called into my other supervisor’s office (Tutis).  She said that we should finish the abstract in his office, so I thought, why not? 
 
Then I followed her to his office, only to be booted out with a "Can I discuss with just Jody on this matter?"  (I imagined a "please" to follow the sentence to make me feel better).
 
Update: She came in to check how I normalized my data (which turned out to be fine), and we finished editting the abstract in his office. I was worried I wasn’t going to go to SFN, but it turns out Tutis was even MORE worried about getting the abstract in on time (I thought he didn’t even want me to go).
 
Heehee, this is great, now I do get to go to Atlanta!  I’m a real scientist now!
This entry was posted in Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment